



# Tall Ships Regatta 2024 Results

## **Tall Ships**

Handicap and Trophy winner – **R Tucker Thompson**, skippered by Marcel De Wilde Line Honours and Trophy winner - **Zindabar**, skippered by Anthony Browne

2nd place on handicap - **Deseree**, skippered by Dan Freark 3rd place on handicap - **Zindabar**, skippered by Anthony Browne

## **Classic Invitation**

Handicap and Trophy winner - **Pam**, skippered by John Oates Line Honours and Trophy winner - **Renown**, skippered by Geoff Evans

2nd place on handicap - **Caprice**, skippered by Brett Avery 3rd place on handicap - **Norgana**, skippered by Murray Deeble

## Junk Rig

Handicap winner - **Shoestring**, skippered by Gordon Gregg Line Honours and Trophy winner - **Shoestring**, skippered by Gordon Gregg

2rd place on handicap - **FanShi**, skipper Annie Hill 3rd place on handicap - **Taiko**, skipper Renate Christ

#### All Comers

Handicap winner – **Idle Time**, skippered by Kiki Nicolson Line Honours – **Sham Pain**, skippered by Greer Houston

2nd place on handicap – **L'Avanti**, skippered by John Power 3rd place on handicap – **California Kiwi**, skippered Gary Hack

#### Zeke Patterson Memorial Trophy

First Gaff rigged boat to finish on handicap (Tall Ships and Classic Invitation) **Balaena**, skippered by Magnus O'Grady

#### Joe Cotton Memorial Trophy

First Timber boat to finish on handicap (Tall Ships and Classic Invitation) **Caprice** – skippered by Brent Avery

## Cock of the Bay

Line Honours across all divisions **Zindabar**, skippered by Anthony Browne with a time of 1:44:59.